萝莉少女

IMPORTANT DATES

Image

Find out when your study starts, when you have breaks and when graduation is. These dates will help you plan your study, holidays and important occasions.

Below are the semester dates for *most* courses at SIT. Please note, there will be numerous exceptions to these dates so please use the below as a guide only.


2024

Event Dates
First Part of Semester (7 weeks – short 1 day) Monday 12 February – Thursday 28 March
Mid Semester Break (2 weeks) Monday 1 April – Friday 12 April
Second Part of Semester (10 weeks) Monday 15 April – Friday 21 June
Semester Break (2 weeks) Monday 24 June-Friday 5 July
Event Dates
First Part of Semester (9 weeks) Monday 8 July – Friday 6 September
Mid Semester Break (2 weeks) Monday 9 September – Friday 20 September
Second Part of Semester (8 weeks) Monday 23 September – Friday 15 November

As these are indicative dates only, please advise the International Department of the approved start, finish and recess dates for each programme in your faculty so that Immigration New Zealand can be notified accordingly. If there are international students on the programme, they will be able to work full-time during the scheduled holidays.

Event Dates
Telford Campus Graduation Ceremony (Balclutha) Thursday 28 November
Award Ceremony (Civic Theatre, Invercargill) Tuesday 3 December
Graduation Ceremony (Civic Theatre, Invercargill) Friday 13 December
Christchurch Graduation (venue TBA) Date TBA
Te R膩 o Waitangi/Waitangi Day 6 February (Tuesday)
Good Friday 29 March (Friday)
Easter Monday 1 April (Monday)
Easter Tuesday 2 April (Tuesday)
ANZAC Day 25 April (Thursday)
King’s Birthday 3 June (Monday)
Matariki 28 June (Friday)
Labour Day 28 October (Monday)
Christmas 25 December (Wednesday)
Boxing Day 26 December (Thursday)
New Year’s Day 1 January (Wednesday – 2025)
Day after New Year 2 January (Thursday – 2025)
Southland Anniversary 3 January (Friday – 2025)

2024 MAINZ Christchurch

Event Dates
First Part of Semester (7 weeks) Monday 26th February – Friday 12th April
Mid Semester Break (2 weeks) Monday 15th April – Friday 26th April
Second Part of Semester (10 weeks) Monday 29th April – Friday 5th July
Semester Break (2 weeks) Monday 8th July – Friday 19th July
Event Dates
First Part of Semester (10 weeks) Monday 22nd July – Friday 27th September
Mid Semester Break (2 weeks) Monday 30th September – Friday 11th October
Second Part of Semester (7 weeks) Monday 14th October – Friday 29th November

As these are indicative dates only, please advise the International Department of the approved start, finish and recess dates for each programme in your faculty so that Immigration New Zealand can be notified accordingly. If there are international students on the programme, they will be able to work full-time during the scheduled holidays.

Event Dates
Telford Campus Graduation Ceremony (Balclutha) Thursday 28 November
Award Ceremony (Civic Theatre, Invercargill) Tuesday 3 December
Graduation Ceremony (Civic Theatre, Invercargill) Friday 13 December
Christchurch Graduation (venue TBA) Date TBA
Te R膩 o Waitangi/Waitangi Day 6 February (Tuesday)
Lunar New Year 10 February (Saturday)
Good Friday 29 March (Friday)
Easter Monday 1 April (Monday)
Southland Anniversary 2 April (Tuesday)
ANZAC Day 25 April (Thursday)
King’s Birthday 3 June (Monday)
Matariki 28 June (Friday)
Labour Day 28 October (Monday)

Learn More